SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#24776 - 06/03/00 08:19 AM Re: dRUMZ
pstares Offline

Loc: UK
Sorry - completely off topic but couldn't help noticing the @Coventry.ac.uk email address... I'm a student just down the road at Warwick Uni - small world huh?

Pete

#24777 - 06/03/00 08:24 AM Re: dRUMZ
Animaniac Offline

Loc: Coventry,WM,England
Hello, so you are into music as well ? what kind of music do you play then?

[This message has been edited by Animaniac (edited 06-03-2000).]

#24778 - 06/03/00 01:54 PM Re: dRUMZ
Al_a_man Offline

Loc: U.K
email on route...
Not the best of ideas to splash your address across the net, when I can picl it up off your profile...
try not to, I have so much spam 'cos I've done it, at least put in a spam guard (like nospam could be put in there somewhere)
just a thought
Al

#24779 - 06/05/00 04:00 AM Re: dRUMZ
Animaniac Offline

Thanks for the advice Al. I 've replyed to you email already.

By the way, does anybody knows where i can find some drum & bass midi files? (i am talking about the music style) I am a bit curious since i checked all over the net and i did not find not even a single one drum and bass midi file...i might be looking at the wrong place.

[This message has been edited by Animaniac (edited 06-05-2000).]

#24780 - 06/05/00 11:00 AM Re: dRUMZ
Fran Carango Offline

Loc: Levittown, Pa, USA
Animaniac, All you have to do is take a SMF of the song and delete or mute the channels other than bass and drums.Usually channels 2 and 10....Fran

#24781 - 06/05/00 11:29 AM Re: dRUMZ
Animaniac Offline

Ok , let me say it once more,i am refering to The MUSIC STYLE of DRUM & BASS. Like when we say TECHNO, DISCO, ROCK e.t.c. I think i have cleared this now, but that was just a side thing my main concern is ROCK DRUM PATTERNS & FILLS plus ROCK sounding drum patches for the xp80

thanks everybody, just today i got some very usuable drum patterns i might post to you if you need any.