#24831 - 02/10/01 10:46 PM Unwanted program change? JV1010
tomorrow Offline

Loc: San Diego, CA US
I'm just learning how to use this JV-1010
I read the manual over and over, but
I still don't get it.

I compose MIDI in an old version of Cakewalk
for Windows. I can't seem to tell the
JV-1010 not to receive program change signals. There is a parameter, but do I have
to send sysex? The manual doesn't document
this parameter very well. There's got
to be an easier way.
Every time I try to play back all the cool
patches I selected, the patches are changed
by Cakewalk's midi signals.

Tomorrow

#24832 - 02/11/01 01:20 AM Re: Unwanted program change? JV1010
Magnus Nordén Offline

Hi Tomorrow!
Set up and use the bundled OEM SoundDiver software. This will let you control everything on the jv1010 very easily. However, running SDiver in parallel with a sequencer makes it necessary to install Hubis Loopback device on your system, which isn't really an intuitive process. Help is at hand at the SoundDiver user forum http://groups.yahoo.com/group/sounddiver-users
Do a search on Hubis and with a little patience you should have things sorted.
All the best,
Magnus

#24833 - 02/11/01 02:52 PM Re: Unwanted program change? JV1010
OldSchool Offline

Loc: Lexington, KY USA
Tomorrow: