SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 18 of 47 < 1 2 16 17 18 19 20 46 47 >
Topic Options
#321878 - 04/14/11 01:29 PM Re: Roland BK7M Modules Just Began Shipping [Re: Sweentech1]
hammer Offline

Loc: Texas
Well, please remember I have zero experience with midi controllers and might not have mine setup properly but - after about 6 hours of playing with the Roland BK7m I am not very impressed. I have used head phones (very good ones) and my Bose L1 Compacts and the results are the same.

Basically, the volume levels of the solo voices is not well balanced in any of the styles. Compared to other arrangers I have owned which includes the E50, Korg's PA1X and PA2Xpro, my Tyros 3 and 4 the styles seem extremely thin. I have not come to a final conclusion because I need to learn more how to use the midi controller which is a Roland A-800Pro. But for now I would not use it on any of my gigs.

I do like the OS and it is not hard to learn and the layout of the unit is well thought out and easy to navigate.

By the way, I have thousands of Roland styles and the older styles seem to sound better than the preset styles - odd.

All for now - more later.
Hammer

#321879 - 04/14/11 01:58 PM Re: Roland BK7M Modules Just Began Shipping [Re: George Kaye]
technicsgiedrius Offline

Loc: Lithuania / Europe
Talking ... talking ... well ... not bad ... you would put normal style and sound demo mp3 format? Thanks ...

#321940 - 04/15/11 08:40 AM Re: Roland BK7M Modules Just Began Shipping [Re: hammer]
keybplayer Offline

Loc: CA
Originally Posted By: hammer
Well, please remember I have zero experience with midi controllers and might not have mine setup properly but - after about 6 hours of playing with the Roland BK7m I am not very impressed. I have used head phones (very good ones) and my Bose L1 Compacts and the results are the same. Hammer