SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 4 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
#27083 - 12/29/01 12:29 AM Re: Newbie Introductions
RexGTRZ Offline

Loc: Toronto
Hi, I'm new here, I just bought a JV-1080 and I own a Kurzweil K2500x as my master keyboard.

#27084 - 01/06/02 04:53 AM Re: Newbie Introductions
bluesboy2003 Offline

Loc: Athens, GA, USA
Wow, glad to see that people are still posting here (especially you Rory!) I just got back from winter break. Time to get crackin' on my XP-60 again.

Stillme: Wow, I'm sorry that we suffer the same problem, but it's nice to know that there's somebody else out there like that too! ;-)

#27085 - 01/14/02 02:36 PM Re: Newbie Introductions
Mister Bushice Offline

Loc: Canyon Lake, Ca. USA
Hi! I'm a new guy here. I was a live performance Musician for 17 years, and I "semi-retired" from it to focus on my family more. Over the years I've collected a bunch of music equipment and I am now building a Recording studio in my home.
I've been reading all about the XP synths you have been talking about, but I don't know much about them.

Can anyone give me the nickel tour of the XP synth, in terms of what it does best, why it is so popular, etc. I'd love to know more about it.

BTW, I own a JV 880, and a Juno 106, as well as a Roland ep-7.

Thanks,

Bushice

#27086 - 01/15/02 03:54 AM Re: Newbie Introductions
stigf Offline

Loc: Tromsų, Norway
Hi

Bluesboy2003:
I'm still here. I'm just very busy periodically, so I don't get the time to post.. But this forum is NOT dying; actually I think there is a better "tone" herethan ever, and the discussions are meaningful..

Mister Bushice: