SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 5 of 12 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 11 12 >
Topic Options
#285287 - 04/18/10 12:53 PM Re: Is OS4.0 a good reason to buy an Audya now?
DonM Offline

Loc: Benton, LA, USA
Donny, I have had zero problems with mine and I've been using it 5-6 nights a week for many months.
I haven't updated to 4.0 yet. I've sort of been waiting on the sounds and styles, but also to see if anyone has problems related to the update.
I have owned almost every arranger ever made, and this one comes closest to satisfying my every need. It sounds like a live band playing, is easy to operate and has been totally stable.
Perfect, oh no, but I certainly don't regret buying it, and only look forward to the improvements yet to come.
A couple of the issues on which non-owners have obsessed are really non-issues to me.
DonM

#285288 - 04/18/10 08:42 PM Re: Is OS4.0 a good reason to buy an Audya now?
Dnj Offline

Don...thanx for chiming in, coming from you I feel better about the Audya with 3.0.....it's 4.0 that I was concerned about. Maybe I'll have to go to AJ's laboratory again and check one out for myself...
I haven't heard one since I was In Louisiana with you.

#285289 - 04/19/10 09:32 AM Re: Is OS4.0 a good reason to buy an Audya now?
Nedim Offline

Loc: Staten Island, NYC
Quote:
Originally posted by Dnj:
so now after you installed it are the improvements to your liking and do they make much of a difference to bring the Audya up to the standards everyone was expecting & would lead someone to spend the money to purchase one now.[/B]

It would make difference to few but not to most, to me personally even if OS 15 was
released it is stil the same Amateurish machine lacking many basic things which cant
probably be added by OS, come on, its a 5000$ machine and not even a decent FX processor? Its sad.

#285290 - 04/19/10 09:42 AM Re: Is OS4.0 a good reason to buy an Audya now?
Nedim Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by DanO1:
Nedim,