SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#39046 - 02/27/04 05:41 AM The Demise Of Technics...Or Not?
Mark And Michelle Offline

Loc: Mersea Island, Essex, U K
well, we've seen topics and discssions held about this but, to be honest, is this the end. I don't think so...

Let's be honest for a moment. Regardless of which model you own, can you, hand on your heart, say that you've tried to use every facility available to get a new sound or style out of it. I'll probably get a few nasty emails for that but I've only myself to blame.

Ten years ago I worked as an insurance broker and dealt most of the time with classic cars from Jenson Interceptors all the way down to Hillman Imps. As most of you know these makes no longer exist but with the devotion of their owners the name carries on. The same, I hope, will be said of Technics in years to come. We've been privaleged to be owners and with good care will remain that way for a long time more.

If it wasn't for Nigel having set up this forum off his own back we wouldn't be sitting in front of our PCs/MACs swapping ideas, styles, music, etc. We should, this a personal view, be grateful for what we have and try to a)make to the most of it and b)keep talking to each other.

The girls are at college at the moment but I know what their views are. We're pleased with what we've got. It's unfortunate we won't be able, shortly, to upgrade, but we've got something that, with luck, will probably last me to my grave; Not long now, as I've just filled in a new will and deed of trust.

Sorry if the last section was a bit morbid but I've always said I like to know when it's going to happen...

Anyway, please no comments about me preaching a sermon, just happy thoughts about your 'board.

Regards to all as always,

Mark

#39047 - 02/27/04 06:42 AM Re: The Demise Of Technics...Or Not?
tony mads usa Offline

Loc: East Greenwich RI USA
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark And Michelle: