SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#66440 - 01/31/08 03:06 PM Back In Love
Bernie9 Offline

Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
Ever since I bought the PA800 in August, looking forward, I have been concentrating on it. I now have it performance ready. As a matter of fact, I have been performing with it for a couple of months.

The point of my post is that I have revisited my KN7000, sitting sorrowfully on the other side of my studio. They say absence makes the heart grow fonder. Well, it's true, in this case at least. In spite of the fact that it four years old, it has all the necessary functions, and wheras the Korg has some advantages for me, the quality of the KN7000 is readily apparent.

It is the same old story; no keyboard has it all,but, after a brief absence, I now appreciate the mighty KN7000 again. Since I have had it for a while, and put thousands of hours on it, I guess I took it for granted as old hat. Don't do it.
Bernie

#66441 - 01/31/08 05:22 PM Re: Back In Love
etwo4788 Offline

Loc: S.E. New Mexico USA
BERNIE.....

"....Seems to me, I've heard that song before... It's from an old familar score... etc."""

Keep on keepin' on! The 7K is just about unbeatable! I have had mine 5 years....best KB of the 2 Yammies & 5 KN's I have played in the 15 years I have been playing KB.

I think a great deal of preference in KB's has to do with the style of play a person likes and the type of music enjoyed. Most I know who prefer the 7K or any other Technics KB, are pretty senior citizens who grew up around the Big Band era. Correct me Zonies if I am way off base with this observation.

I am hoping if mine is gone before I am that there will be one good enough to compare with the TOTALLY AWESOME 7K!!!!

ELIZABETH

#66442 - 02/01/08 03:20 PM Re: Back In Love
Audrey Turner Offline

Loc: Cambridge, Cambs, England
Hi Elizabeth,